Ramble on!

It’s been a while since my last post so here is some proof of life. In the true spirit of my blog, there has been blood and there have been badges. But mostly, there’s been a lot of fun. So here’s a quick run-down…

Ran, cycled and swam a sprint triathlon;
Learned to swim long distance;
Cycled 40 miles to a Tough Mudder race and completed the event;
Taken my boy on a long-ish cycle trip;
Taken my boy up a Corbett and on to summit his first Munro;
Gone to Santa Eulalia in Ibiza & done a little trail running there;
Organised and filmed a cycle trip round Islay Watch it here
Been camping on Arran with my family;
Gained an Outdoor First Aid qualification;
Finished my Scout leader training;
Spent 4 days hiking around the Lochgoilhead National Scout centre to achieving a Terrain 2 accreditation (I can now lead groups of up to six lads up to the snow line);
Went on a two week walking holiday in Switzerland;
Wore a kilt and not much else. Here are some photos…

 

About RennyRambles

Running, rambling, cycling, swimming and scrambling to my heart's content. Happiest on a trail, with some jelly babies in my pocket.
This entry was posted in Outdoor adventure and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

