Training plan – one week in

Last week was the first week of my new training plan.

  • Monday: 13 mile cycle commute. Five mile run.
  • Tuesday: 13 mile cycle commute. Evening 45min circuit training.
  • Wednesday: 13 mile cycle commute. Swim with the boy.
  • Thursday: 13 mile cycle commute. Four mile run.
  • Friday: 13 mile cycle commute. Evening 45min circuit training.
  • Saturday: 12 mile cycle to Park Run. 5k run. 12 mile cycle home
  • Sunday: Rest day

The two runs during the week were very gentle, but Saturday’s Park run was the opposite – 22 minutes of stomach-churning, jelly-leggery. The end of the week’s activities was signalled by a puncture on my cycle home from the park run. I felt a little deflated myself as I now have a sore achilles. Maybe it’s too much activity.

Still, I’m well pleased with my Park Run time of 21.57. One day I will run a 20 minutes 5k. One day.

About RennyRambles

Running, rambling, cycling, swimming and scrambling to my heart's content. Happiest on a trail, with some jelly babies in my pocket.
This entry was posted in Outdoor adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

