A training plan for doughnuts

I had a busy week of exercise last week. REALLY busy. But to get me through it, my sugar and carb intake went way beyond need, and about a mile past greed.

On the bright side, it was a week of good effort though. I didn’t want it to be a blip so I’m trialling a new training plan.

  • Monday: 13 mile cycle commute. Evening interval run.
  • Tuesday: 13 mile cycle commute. Evening 45min circuit training.
  • Wednesday: 13 mile cycle commute. Evening swim.
  • Thursday: 13 mile cycle commute. Evening steady run.
  • Friday: 13 mile cycle commute. Evening 45min circuit training.
  • Saturday: 12 mile cycle to Park Run. 5k run. 11 mile cycle home OR gym session.
  • Sunday: Swim with the boy.

And it begs the question, what am I going to use it for? I can’t just squander the training on  doughnuts. Because that’s what’s been happening.

I just ate two while typing this, by the way. Jam, since you ask.

I need something fixed and challenging to focus on, to be at the front of my mind when I’m thinking of eating a whole pack of reduced-price sugary pillows of jam-filled joy.

Yep, I need to sign up for a race, and soon.

About RennyRambles

Running, rambling, cycling, swimming and scrambling to my heart's content. Happiest on a trail, with some jelly babies in my pocket.
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

