Ride of the insomniac

You’d think after two days of high-end cardio, a chap would be tucked up in bed at this time. Wrong.

Yesterday, I got up at 5am so I could get on my bike and cycle 37 miles to work from the mountain I had climbed the night before. I got to work aroubd 8ish, worked, cycled 6.5 miles home and eventually got about 8 hours sleep.

Today I got up at 7am. Cycled 6.5 miles to work. Worked. Cycled 6.5 miles home. Had dinner. Could I sleep. Not a chance.

So went out on the bike, again. In the swirling dark rain. 13.5 miles round the moors.

Image

And back home hoping to be tired enough to sleep.

Still hoping.

About RennyRambles

Running, rambling, cycling, swimming and scrambling to my heart's content. Happiest on a trail, with some jelly babies in my pocket.
This entry was posted in Outdoor adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ride of the insomniac

  1. all these point '5s mate. You need to work in whole numbers. Thta would have done the job... says:

    mate you need to try some white wine…that will give you a good night sleep

Leave a Reply

