Expanding my cycling ambitions

Most blogs I read should be called ‘brags’, because that’s what they are, and that’s what we do we – brag. We are not blogging, but bragging about our feats and triumphs, often with mind-numbing detail.

Well, I confess to the bragging. Hands up on that one. But I hope that in the common thread that holds my posts together, the occasional reader might get a sense of the importance of adventure, the outdoors, and how easy it can be to take advantage of both of them.

So, on with the post-brag…

I have not been running much the last week or so. It’s been about the bike.

Renny Rambles Callander

It is surprising how many miles you can do on a bike, if you just get on it and pedal. How far you might travel on a moderate reserve of resolve and a bit of sweat, can be quite inspiring.

My normal stretch in the saddle is a 6.5-mile cycle track journey from Kilbarchan to Paisley. And for two years, that’s pretty much been my average cycle. As of today, I’ve just finished consecutive 40+ mile cycle runs for three days in a row (woohoo!).

But air punches aside, it’s not really about the bike at all. It’s simply about having a go.

So go on, have a go! That bike is not doing you any good gathering dust in the garage. You might just find your inner reserve tank, and who knows where that will take you

About RennyRambles

Running, rambling, cycling, swimming and scrambling to my heart's content. Happiest on a trail, with some jelly babies in my pocket.
This entry was posted in Outdoor adventure, Training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Expanding my cycling ambitions

  1. David Wherry says:

    Well said! Enjoy riding the distance!

Leave a Reply

