Diversion for Cyclists

So, on Saturday morning, I woke early and my wife suggested sleepily that I go for a cycle (translation: fuck off and let me sleep, you freak). An hour later, I’m on the bike and lost in Erskine trying to find the slip road for the cycle lane onto the Erskine bridge.

I was all for heading home in despair, when I stumbled upon a sign which read “diversion for cyclists”.

Yes please I said to myself, now shut up and ride.

And that’s what I did, with no expectation, no deadline, no fixed destination, I rode for 80 miles. It was wonderful…

About RennyRambles

Running, rambling, cycling, swimming and scrambling to my heart's content. Happiest on a trail, with some jelly babies in my pocket.
This entry was posted in Outdoor adventure and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

