Tuesdays with worry-updated

I did have a rest day on Sunday, and I didn’t do much yesterday – just an easy cycle in the rain to work, and a tough cycle in the rain home, thanks to the wind.

At 6am my alarm went off and a thought immediately began to fight for space in my mind.

! I booked a circuits class after work … and I’m on the bike today.

So tonight, I will be leaving work on the bike and cycling 2.5 miles the opposite way from my route home. Then I’ll be changing from my wet gear, and kicking out an hour’s circuit training class. Then, probably, cycling the full 9 miles home.

Yes, I didn’t think it through when I booked the class. No, I am not chickening out.

Because despite being worried whether my legs will be able to carry me home, I’m quite interested in finding out if they can.

And, will my bicycle will remain intact while it’s locked up for the duration of the class, or will all the quick release seat, wheels and lights disappear into the night?

If I haven’t posted an update by 8pm, it means I’m still out somewhere in Renfrewshire, carrying home the skeletal remains of my Claude Butler.

Right – that’s me done. Legs knacked. Bike in one piece!!!!!

About RennyRambles

Running, rambling, cycling, swimming and scrambling to my heart's content. Happiest on a trail, with some jelly babies in my pocket.
This entry was posted in Outdoor adventure, Training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

