Sunday Monday Supplement

The headline of this week is “No Long Run”. But I did manage  a few hard-ish trails. I was struggling to get motivated, what with extra hours at work, and no car to get me to lush and verdant trail runs.

  • Monday: 13 miles bike (having GPSed my route to work I am now adding an extra mile to my daily cycle). Today I also add an extra few fallen trees, and bruised thighs. Hard ride home …  knackered!!!
  • Tuesday: first meanigful half hour Kettlebell workout. SLOW!!! Lots of grunting, sweating & swearing. 13miles bike – wind easing but a wet day! My son concerned for my health (due to bad weather), bless!
  • Wednesday: 5 miles hard muddy trails, v slow. 13 miles bike. Legs felt good on ride to work. Ride home tough!
  • Thursday: Half hour PROPER 16kg kettlebell circuit. Knees f@cked, biceps done, thighs trashed, shoulders and quads also shredded; 13 miles bike in light winds.
  • Friday: 5 miles hard and muddy trails, 13 miles bike. Windy.
  • Saturday: Half hour proper 16Kg kettlebells. 15 mins quick run. Shakey legs. John came to the rescue with a lift to the pool and a swim with the wee ones at the Lagoon.
  • Sunday: Family stuff.
  • Monday: 7 mile hard-bitten muddy hilly trails. Pain between ribs on way home – quickly passed.
About RennyRambles

Running, rambling, cycling, swimming and scrambling to my heart's content. Happiest on a trail, with some jelly babies in my pocket.
This entry was posted in Outdoor adventure, Training and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Monday Supplement

  1. Pingback: Sunday supplement | Renny Rambles

  2. Pingback: Monday supplement | Renny Rambles

Leave a Reply

